How do I delete a customer?

Have you cleaned the customer in the past?

Yes - you can not delete a customer with a transaction history as it would leave a gap in your accounts. You will need to cancel the customer instead (see step 1 below).

No - you can safely delete the customer (see step 2 below).

1. How to CANCEL a customer that you HAVE cleaned in the past

1.1. Go to the "Jobs" tab and click the customer's job to edit it

1.2. Change the status to "Cancelled" and click "Save Job"


2. How to DELETE a customer that you HAVE NOT cleaned yet

You will need to delete the customer's job(s) first, and then delete the customer record.

2.1. Go to the "Jobs" tab and click the customer's job to edit it

2.2. Click "Delete" (bottom right)

If the "Delete" button is greyed out then the customer has a transaction history and must be cancelled rather than deleted (see step 1).

If the customer has multiple jobs you will need to repeat steps 2.1 and 2.2 for all the customer's jobs before deleting the customer record.

2.3. Go to the "Customers" tab and click the customer to edit it

2.4. Click "Delete" (bottom right)

If the "Delete" button is greyed out then the customer has still has some jobs. Repeat steps 2.1 and 2.2 to delete the customer's remaining jobs before reattempting to delete the customer record.